Loading in progress
  • Country United Kingdom
  • Genre Documentary
  • Runtime 60 minutes
  • Total runtime 9 hours
  • Status Ended
  • Network BBC One

Life Story

39 members 1 season9 episodes

Life Story is BBC One’s new landmark series from the award-winning Natural History Unit. Presented by David Attenborough, it tells the remarkable and often perilous story of the journey through life. It is a story that unites each of us with every animal on the planet, because we all set out on this journey from the moment we are born. For animals there is just one goal in life – to continue their bloodline in the form of offspring. This series follows that journey through its six crucial stages: first steps, growing up, finding a home, gaining power, winning a mate and succeeding as a parent.

Season 1
Watch trailer




1 October 2014

Photos (10)

Similar shows (4)

Frozen Planet
Frozen Planet
Africa (2013)
Africa (2013)
Life (2009)
Life (2009)
Vu du ciel
Vu du ciel