• Network BBC One
  • Genre Drama
  • Runtime 60 minutes
  • Total runtime 40 hours
  • Status Ended

Lark Rise to Candleford

121 members4 seasons40 episodes

Set in the small hamlet of Lark Rise and the wealthier neighbouring market town, Candleford, the series chronicles the daily lives of farm-workers, craftsmen and gentry at the end of the 19th Century. Lark Rise to Candleford is a love letter to a vanished corner of rural England and a heart-warming drama series teeming with wit, wisdom and romance.




Photos (15)