×
Loading in progress

Making the Borderlands 3 Giant Character Statues!

At this year's E3, the Borderlands 3 booth stood out with six larger-than-life statues representing the games' characters at 1.5x scale. We met up with our old friend Frank Ippolito--whose team at Thingergy built these statues--to get a behind-the-scenes look at how these mixed-media figures were fabricated. From foam milling to clay sculpting, fabric patterning to silicone casting, here's how giant convention displays are made!

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan
Additional video courtesy of Thingergy and AvidCNC

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

Next episode
S10E170 - Toy Photography with Miniature Sets and Dioramas
See the episode

Episodes (416)

Season 10

Similar shows (10)

Savage Builds
Savage Builds
Top Gear
Top Gear
On n'est pas que des cobayes
On n'est pas que des cobayes