• Network CBS
  • Genres Drama, Family
  • Runtime 45 minutes
  • Total runtime 162 hours 45 minutes
  • Status Ended

The Waltons

13 members9 seasons217 episodes

In the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia, during the Great Depression, the Walton family makes its small income from its saw mill on Walton's Mountain. The story is told through the eyes of J ohn Boy, who wants to be a novelist and go to college. The saga follows the family through depression and war, through growing up, school, courtship, marriage, employment, birth, aging, illness and death.




Photos (2)