Loading in progress
  • Genres Crime, Drama
  • Runtime 90 minutes
  • Total runtime 37 hours 30 minutes
  • Status Ended
  • Network BBC One

Inspector George Gently

58 members 8 seasons25 episodes

A British crime drama adapted from the George Gently novels by Alan Hunt and set in the 1960s. Inspector George Gently is an old-school detective trying to come to terms with a time when the lines between the police and criminals have become blurred. After the murder of his wife the solemn Inspector arrives in Northumberland in pursuit of the gang boss who killed her and decides to stay. He is joined by the young and not always entirely helpful Detective Sargent John Bacchus. Together the mild mannered older detective and his cheerful younger sidekick plough through cases of murder and deceit, rape and corruption in 60s Britain.



Comments (4)

Bonjour, pourquoi le 1er épisode "Gently go man" n'est pas référencé ?


La 8e saison sera la dernière.


Videos (2)

(Season 7)
12 April 2015
(Season 6)
27 January 2014

Photos (14)

Similar shows